Now With Audience Participation

I’ve decided, in preparation for the upcoming holiday weekend and my impending artificially-flavored Michelob Ultra tasting extravaganza, to make this a viewer’s choice-type event.  Therefore, I’m leaving it up to you people to decide how this should occur. 

I’ll look at the results Sunday or Monday (i.e., the morning of whichever day I decide to suffer for your lulz).

ETA 9/4/10:  I tried Fails Part One and Two tonight.  Because poll results were tied between “Really, really cold” and “Over ice with a bendy straw,” I went for a hybrid of “Really, really cold in bottle with a bendy straw.”  Results of this experiment will be up Monday or Tuesday.
Normally I’d end this with “share and enjoy,” but this is one time that I wouldn’t advise doing so – this isn’t a beer any of you people want to try.  Maybe just share the postings about the fail when they get posted.

About Kim

Kim spends a lot of time writing, thinking about writing, reading, writing more and dealing with writer's block. When she's not writing, she might be found having a beer. She often combines the writing experience with the beer experience. The combination tends to lead to more creativity but significantly impaired spelling.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Now With Audience Participation

  1. Sarah B. says:

    I want to know why there is not the option to pick two options. You have two bottles of each. You could pick two ways. You never know. It might make a difference. If I can pick two, I vote for really, really cold AND over ice, though I am ammending it to twirly straw. (Now I feel bad to subjecting my participants to multiple choice, forced choice survey items! But not bad enough to stop doing it. Easily analyziable data has a lot of pull.) If not, I go for the first one. In my head these are really malt beverages and not beer, and therefore they should be consumed in the same manner as Smirnoff Ice. (Which, generally, is not at all, so thank you for taking this bullet for us.)

  2. HMS Hawkii says:

    Not to point out the obvious, but Budweiser with Lime is really best over ice. Haven’t tried it with a bendy straw, but now I have a goal!

  3. HMS Hawkii says:

    OMG. Never, no never again will I participate in the MichNasty tasting. Not even For Science. For reasons unbeknownst to me, after drinking some of each, I was overcome by the urge to chug one and time it (15 seconds, somewhat off my college days) and that’s when the problems began. I belched. Loudly. A few burps later, I was puking beer. Apparently my body understands something that cats understand – get it out of your stomach. Interestingly, only the MichNasty came back up. The excellent dinner stayed on board. For what little it’s worth, the Lime Cactus seemed less lethal than the Pomegranite. Then again, I also sunk to a college-low of combining the two. Yep, I learned a lot in my KU days! Too bad I’d forgotten some of what I learned. So, yes – my answer to MichNasty is “OMG. Never, no never again.”

    Not even For Science.

  4. Kim says:

    I still completely and totally fail, in all possible meanings of the word, to understand why it was that you chugged that beer.

  5. Jen says:

    I’m dying laughing. Where is the picture of you chugging the beer?

  6. HMS Hawkii says:

    A) I have no clue why I chugged it. I was momentarily taken over by an inner Frat Boy that I didn’t know existed; and
    B) Nobody had time to grab a camera – they were shocked into a state of frozen observation and as a results, FORTUNATELY NO PICTURES EXIST!!!!

    *whew*

Leave a Reply

