Quick KC Beer News

First off: KC BeerFest is tomorrow!

Next:

Dear Old Chicago,

I heard roughly back at the beginning of the month that you’d be doing a Halloween Mini-tour. I figured “YAY PUMPKIN BEER” and have found myself to be in general quite a fan of this idea, especially when I found out that the accompanying t-shirt is to have glow in the dark bits. Because that’s lulzy and fantastic. I’m looking forward to the Harvest Moon on the tour, because I’ve somehow never actually had it. I’m also hoping that the Schlafly Pumpkin is on, because any excuse to drink more Schlafly Pumpkin is a good thing (seriously everyone: DRINK THAT BEER). So far, so good.

What I was not expecting was to be genuinely SCARED by your Halloween Mini-tour. I mean, props for scaring me – it’s the seasonally appropriate thing to do, BUT.

SAM ADAMS CHERRY WHEAT?

In order to finish this tour, I have to drink the scariest thing on your 110+brews beer list? Really? I really do give you props for fright factor and all, but CHERRY WHEAT? The last time I had that beer, I was reminded of nothing more closely than Robotussin. GACK.

I’ll be there tonight, methinks, at your Overland Park location (because y’all are fabulous there and I heart you), and will probably have this beer just to get it over with. And then I’ll come back here and post the other beers you have on the list, because three of the beers on the mini-tour are Manager’s Choice and I’d love to verify for my readers that, when given a choice, the managers do an excellent job of picking some good and interesting stuff.

But Cherry Wheat. I know that was corporate-dictated choice, but BLERG.

With much affection,
Kim

About Kim

Kim spends a lot of time writing, thinking about writing, reading, writing more and dealing with writer's block. When she's not writing, she might be found having a beer. She often combines the writing experience with the beer experience. The combination tends to lead to more creativity but significantly impaired spelling.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

