The Halloween Mini Tour at OC

I promised I’d post the rest of the list of the Halloween Mini Tour at OC, so here we go.
EDIT 10/19: the Manager’s Choice options are store by store, so if there’s something you don’t like at one location, it’s totally worth checking another to find out if you like their options better.

Here’s the Overland Park location:

– Sam Adams Cherry Wheat (review attempt #1 here) (review attempt #2 to come next post)
– Woodchuck Amber Cider
– Blue Moon Harvest Moon
– O’Fallon Pumpkin
– Schlafly Pumpkin (See! I knew they loved me enough to put this beer on and justify me drinking another ten thousand one) (review here)
– Big Sky Moose Drool (review here)

And the Olathe location, as told to me by a server (my apologies if I messed anything up on this list – I’ll happily edit again if necessary):
– Sam Adams Cherry Wheat
– Woodchuck Amber Cider
– O’Fallon Pumpkin Ale
– Coney Island Freaktober
– Moose Drool Brown Ale
– Someone’s Chupacabra? Ale? – this is apparently going on as of Wednesday, 10/20, and I’m not sure on the specifics. I’ll try to find out and update again.

Enjoy! Well, except for the Cherry Wheat. Enjoy if you can, and if you can/do, please comment and tell me what you think of it. I’m genuinely curious to know what people see in that stuff.

About Kim

Kim spends a lot of time writing, thinking about writing, reading, writing more and dealing with writer's block. When she's not writing, she might be found having a beer. She often combines the writing experience with the beer experience. The combination tends to lead to more creativity but significantly impaired spelling.
This entry was posted in Better Know a Bar and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Halloween Mini Tour at OC

  1. Anne says:

    I actually really like Cherry Wheat. To me, it’ a solid wheat beer with a hint of cherry and no aspartame.

    But I also like Leinie’s BerryWeiss, so what do I know?

    • Kim says:

      A lot of people like Cherry Wheat (which I keep mistyping as “Cheery Wheat”) – it’s got a B- on BeerAdvocate, with some people liking it and some people not so much. You’re definitely not alone in liking it! Thank you so much for weighing in with what you think and why you like it – if it tasted like that to me, I think I’d probably like it too!

Leave a comment